top of page

Halloween and Traveling during Week 27 & 28


28 Weeks Pregnant

These two weeks were full of holiday fun with Halloween and getting to travel home to California to visit with family and friends.

Halloween is a time where I like to think outside the box and I have always thought that funny costumes are much more fun. Around 7 years ago I was a Mom with mom jeans, a fanny pack, ked shoes, and I stuffed a feather comforter in the butt to make sure I had a huge ass. I went to my younger brother’s high school baseball game dressed like this and I think some of the mom’s disagreed with my humor, which made it more humorous for me. This year I went with a partner costume with my husband, Ryan, as Cheech and Chong. I had a gluten free fair event at Natural Grocers on Halloween and the crowd thought the outfit was great. It was a fun time!

Rocheport MO Halloween Concert

Natural Grocers and Vitamin Cottage Gluten Free Fair

Traveling when 28 weeks pregnant wasn’t bad except for the fact that with my jacket on, nobody knew I wasn’t pregnant. So when I was in the aisle of the plane getting on, people would crowd so close to me that I didn’t have the room to squat down and pick up my bag sideways avoiding my belly. I was slightly tired from sleeping on the plane, but the excitement of being in California with my family, and them getting to see me pregnant was fun. I am the first out of my 3 other siblings to have a child on the way, so my family was full of gratitude and excitement for baby Dillon.

Yoga Room at SFO Airport! Love where I am from!

The baby shower was a new experience for me since I haven’t been to many baby showers. My Mom and sister did a great job decorating and putting the games together. It was so fun talking and joking about the joys of motherhood and the terrors of delivery. I haven’t done much research because I think every baby and pregnancy is different for every mother and each of their children. I just love sharing the stories with women because it is a universal subject that reconnects us as humans.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page