top of page

Ending my Second Trimester Healthy, Happy & with a Motherhood Intention. Week 25 & 26


Lyla and I making pancakes for Daddy, feeling grateful for the gifts we've gotten for Dillon.

Pancakes:

1 c brown rice flour

1/2 c arrowroot powder

1/2 c almond meal

1 tbsp honey

1 tbsp baking powder

1/2 tsp sea salt

2 eggs

1 c unsweetened almond milk

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 tsp vanilla

Now that I am passed the 26th week, I am entering into my third trimester. This is pretty surreal for me. Having a baby soon is still a hard concept to grasp because being pregnant doesn’t interrupt my daily life for the most part like a baby will. Now that I am in my third trimester I feel like I need to really start preparing mentally and physically (more sleep) for Dillon to arrive.

Got the books Baby Wise! So excited to try that and get some cute sports baby clothes. Go SF!

I think a lot about setting an intention for motherhood. I think about having a 20+ year intention. That is a long time to practice one intention along with all the small daily intentions and life happening! How could I keep it simple and sweet? How to say something that means so much to me as a parent, in so few words? When I finally decide on my motherhood mantra I will share it with you all, until then feel free to comment and help me think of ideas!

Happy Food Catering Events during October 2015. Clover's Natural Market 50th Anniversary Event and Natural Grocers Gluten Free Fair

I have been seeing a chiropractor for a few weeks now to help with keeping my pain levels down through pregnancy. Dr. Kelli Winarski has her own practice, Family First Chiropractic & Wellness Center in Columbia, and she is the first chiropractor I have ever seen. I was very nervous about ever seeing a chiropractor even after I have heard and read about all the health benefits over the years, especially when combined with yoga and massage. When the opportunity arrived for me to start this, I was already pregnant. That had me worrying about all the things that could happen to myself or my baby.

Dr. Kelli was very knowledgeable and reassuring about her practice. I believe in all the things we do in life it takes practice to see real results. I have been waiting to write about my experience until now because I wanted to take the time to listen to my body and feel the results. I am happy to say that my body feels great from my weekly alignments! I am grateful for how my spine feels because of my sessions with Dr. Kelli. When I could get into deep yoga twists I could pop my back and feel release, I haven’t been able to do that in months. Dr. Kelli releases that tension every time. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to heal their body naturally.

Prepped meal plan food for Happy Food Catering's customers. 8 gallon crockpot recipes that are frozen and ready to go in the crockpot. Helping making a healthy lifestyle easier. Something I plan on doing before Dillon arrives to make my first month a little easier with her here.

During the second trimester mothers of all ages and lifestyles would tell me that it was the trimester with the most energy. I can’t make that decision until I am done with this pregnancy, but I do have to agree that I felt much better in the second trimester than the first. I was able to eat more vegetables, raw foods and exercise a lot more. My low back stopped hurting while I ran. My heart openers in yoga aren’t painful anymore. I still get nausea if I don’t eat every 3-4 hours which has been a challenge for me to get used to. I know some women enjoy how much they get to indulge during pregnancy, but I think it takes up a lot of my time where I can be enjoying an activity (yoga!).

All in all I appreciate my second trimester. I now have a baby belly bump that is undisguisable. I can feel Dillon all the time, which I love. I have never felt closer to someone like I do with Ryan now. It is an unmistakable bond going into parenthood with your best friend, and I am excited for our ride together.

Cherry Pie

Pico de Gallo

Chicken Stir Fry with Amino Acids instead of Soy Sauce

Chocolate Tart

Cherry Crumble

Baked Egglant Parmesan

Roasted Cheesy Herb Root Vegetables

Caprese Salad

Gluten Free Rolls

Happy Food Private Chef Meals for dinners and prepped weekly meal plans

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page